Ronnie's Bush House

Alice Springs Working Hostel

Willkommen in Ronnie’s Bush House!

Du suchst nach einer Unterkunft während du in Alice Spring eine Weile lebst und arbeitest? Ronnie’s Bush House ist dafür der perfekte Platz. Wir sind Alice Springs‘ einziges Working Hostel, was bedeutet, dass wir auf Langzeitaufenthalte von Backpackern und deren Bedürfnisse zu geschnitten sind.


stacks_image_969

Unterkunft

– KOSTENLOER Wi-Fi Zugang
– KOSTENLOSE Waschmöglichkeiten
– KOSTENLOSE Bettbezüge
– Alle Betten sind Einzelbetten – KEINE DOPPELSTOCKBETTEN!!!
– Jedes Zimmer hat ein eigenes Bad, was mit nicht mehr als 4 andern geteilt werden muss
– Großzügige Küche mit viel Platz zum Kochen
– Große Lounge und TV-Bereich
– Gemütlich Outdoorbereich zum entspannen

Umgebung

Ronnie’s Bush House befindet sich in der Warburton Street 26, auf der Ostseite von Alice Springs. Zu Fuß nur 10min vom Stadtzentrum und 5min vom IGA Supermarket auf der Lindsay Avenue entfernt. Und hier findest du deinen Weg zu uns.

stacks_image_973

Buchung

Betten können telefonisch unter: Mobil: 0448100777
Festnetz: 0889527013 oder per Email gebucht werden.

Das Minimum einer Buchung beträgt EINE WOCHE, da es sich bei uns um ein Hostel handelt, was sich speziell auf Backpacker eingestellt hat, welche in Alice Springs für eine längere Zeit leben und arbeiten wollen.

Preise

Die Verfügbarkeit und die Preise pro Woche können per Telefon oder Email erfragt werden. Die Preise richten sich nach der Größe der zur Verfügung stehenden Räume.

Zahlung

Barzahlung oder Überweisungen werden akzeptiert, dies muss bevor oder am Tag der Ankunft geschehen

Eine Kaution ist erforderlich sollte man länger als ZWEI Wochen bleiben.

Regeln

Ronnie’s ist kein Partyhostel. Es handelt sich um eine ruhige und entspannte Unterkunft. Genau das richtige nach einem anstrengenden Arbeitstag oder einer Nachtschicht. Um dies beizubehalten werden Ruhestörungen oder Regelverstöße, mit dem sofortigen Verlassen des Hostels geahndet.

Arbeiten in Alice Springs

Um Geld für’s Reisen in Australien zu sparen ist Alice Spring genau der richtige Ort. Konkurrenz mit anderen Backpackern um Arbeit ist hier so gut wie nicht vorhanden, da die meisten Backpacker als Touristen nach Alice Springs kommen und sich so nur wenige Tage in der Stadt aufhalten. Die meisten Jobs sind das ganze Jahr verfügbar. Arbeit kannst du zum Beispiel bei Woolworth’s, Coles, K-mart, im Lasseters Casino, oder in einen der zahlreichen Hotels, Restaurants oder Bars der Stadt finden. Mit den richtigen Lizenzen, Zertifikaten und Eignungen ist auch Arbeit im Baugewerbe schnell zu finden. Da es sich bei Alice Springs um eine stark touristisch ausgeprägte Stadt handelt, kann man sich auch als Tour Guide oder Bus Cleaner bei einer der hier ansässigen Touragenturen bewerben. Ebenso sind öfter Stellen bei einer der Firmen rund um den Flughafen verfügbar. Hier eine aktuelle Auflistung von Jobs in Alice Springs auf Gum Tree

Um auf dem Bau zu arbeiten benötigst du die australische White Card. Wenn du nach Arbeit in einem der Restaurants oder Bars suchst, wo du Umgang mit Alkohol hast, ist die RSA (Responsible Service of Alcohol – RSA online course) unabdingbar. Die Regierung des Northern Territory akzeptiert die RSA aus allen anderen Staaten von Australien. Sollte es dir mehr danach steht im Lasseters Casino zu arbeiten, z.B. als Croupier, benötigst du eine Gambling Licenses. Hier kannst du mehr über das Arbeit im Casino herausfinden.

Falls du Probleme bei der Arbeitssuche haben solltest, stehen wir gern bereit und greifen dir unter die Arme. Egal welche Erfahrungen du in anderen Städten gemacht hast, Alice Springs ist anders und wir garantieren dir, dass du Arbeit finden wirst – selbstständig oder mit unserer Hilfe.

Links: Working Holiday Travel

Ronnie's Bush House

Alice Springs Working Hostel

Welcome to Ronnie’s Bush House

Looking for a place to stay while you live and work in Alice Springs for a while? Look no further as Ronnie’s Bush house is the perfect place to stay. We are Alice Springs’ only working hostel, specializing in accommodation for long-term working holiday travelers headed to Alice Springs.

stacks_image_969

Accommodation

At Ronnie’s Bush House we offer all guests:
– FREE Wi-Fi Access
– FREE Laundry
– FREE Bedding, Sheets, & Duvet
– FREE bicycle to borrow & travel around town
– All beds are single beds – NO BUNK BEDS!
En-suite rooms. You never have to share a bathroom with more than 4 people (maximum)
– Large kitchen with plenty of space to cook
– Large lounge and TV area
– Large outdoor courtyard to relax in

Location

Ronnie’s Bush House is located at 26 Warburton Street, on the East Side of Alice Springs, only a 10 minute walk from the town center and a 5 minute walk from an IGA Supermarket on Lindsay Avenue. You can get directions to Ronnie’s on Google Maps here stacks_image_973

Booking a Bed

You can book a bed at Ronnie’s by contacting us via email or by phone at 0448100777 or 0889527013

The minimum length of stay to make a reservation is ONE WEEK. This is because we are specifically a hostel for those who plan to live and work in Alice Springs for an extended period of time.

Rates

Please contact us by phone or email for availability and weekly rates. Prices depend on the the rooms available at that time since not all rooms are the same size.

Payment

Payment is presently only accepted by cash payment or bank transfer and must be paid upon arrival to Ronnie’s for your first week(s) stay.

A security deposit is required for those staying periods of longer than TWO weeks.

Rules

Ronnie’s is not a party hostel. It is a quiet and relaxing place for travelers to come home to after a long day, or night, of work. We have hostel rules and policies regarding noise and behavior and if you break these rules, you will be asked to leave without a refund.

Working in Alice Springs

Alice Springs is a great place to work and save money during you travels in Australia. Since it is a remote town in the middle of the Outback, most travelers that come to Alice are tourists or are only staying for a short period of time for work. There are often jobs available all year long – you just have to find them. Each year, more and more foreign travelers head to Alice Springs because word has spread that it is a good place for working. Many foreign workers find jobs at Woolworth’s, Coles, K-Mart, Lasseters Casino, or any of the many hotels, restaurants, or bars in town. There is also construction work available for those with relevant skills, licenses, or certificates. Since Alice Springs is also a major tourist destination, some tour companies occasionally have work for bus cleaners or tour guides. There are often jobs available with different companies at the Alice Springs airport. You can see some listings of available jobs on Alice Springs Gum Tree here.

If you are looking to do construction work, you will need an Australian White Card. If you are looking to do restaurant work where you are serving alcohol, you will need to have a Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA) certificate. The Northern Territory accepts RSA certificates from all other Australian states. You can actually get your RSA before coming to Alice through this RSA online course If you want to work at Lasseters Casino, you will need certain gaming licenses if you apply for gaming or table dealer position. You can find out more information about jobs at the Casino here.

Ronnie’s can assist you with finding work in Alice Springs depending on what jobs are available in town when you arrive. However, we cannot guarantee that we will find you a job – we will try to help you though if we can.